Some people say that time and money spent on music classes in schools aren’t necessary; instead, children should be learning a useful subject such as science and computer. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples

Many people believe that, in schools, having music lectures are not worth enough to spend time and money rather than paying attention to it, they should focus on learning valuable subjects such as science and computers. I, however, completely disagree with the viewpoint as in my opinion, although academic subjects are more important, art subjects are also essential to have in the curriculum. This is because, learning music fosters creativity, expression, and develops conginitive abilities. Additionally, it also improves well-being. To begin with,in the syllabus, having art subject such as music is beneficial for learners as it contributes creativity and experssion, which are crucial skills in today's world. Learning music as an art form improves conginitive abilities such as cordination and memory. For instance, studies have shown that students who participate in music programs, perform better in credential subjects like math and science as they are very keen to remember formulas with the help of music. Furthermore, Many people who have reached on the top of their career also, reveal that their musical background is the reason behind uniqueness in their fields. In addition to this, music also helps in improving mental well-being. Listening or playing a musical instrument in day-to-day life leads to better quality of life. This is because, it helps in releasing stress also, improves overall health. For example, music helps pupils who are engaged in musical activities to achieve more scores in the exams as they feel stress-free. In conclusion,primary subjects such as science and computer are crucial for students as they have more creditability. In my opinion, music is essential because, for graduates it is very essential to have better health to study and focus on their goals to achieve academic excellence. Also, in working culture, creativity is the key aspect for an individual who wants to stand out in the crowd. Therefore, art form such as music helps individual to grow personally and professionally.