Nowadays, online shopping is rapidly replacing physical shopping in stores. Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, in your view?

Nowadays, online shopping is rapidly replacing in-store shopping, and this situation has both positive and negative effects on people's habits and the shopping sector. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives with relevant examples. On the one hand, the benefits of online shopping outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, today Human's lives are busy, fast pace and time is extremely important. For instance, I prefer online shopping instead of wasting time visiting stores, and I can compare the prices of the products through online shopping. Secondly, online shopping gives us the chance to shop quickly and in a variety of ways, which can eventually increase brands' profits and create different job opportunities for employees in retail shops. Based, on this, we can say that online shopping is beneficial than physical shopping. On the other hand, physical shopping provides job opportunities to many people. A decrease in the demand for physical shopping also causes a moderate decline in the percentage of employment. This might lead to some people losing their job. Meanwhile, we can view all these reasons as negative effects related to the drawbacks of online shopping. In conclusion, when we judge both situation according to today's world conditions, the benefits of online shopping outweigh the drawbacks. Based on human lifestyle, online shopping supports saving money and time. It wouldn't be wrong to say that, the trend of online shopping may increase with improvements in supply chain processes and the technology world in future.