some people think sense of competition in children should be encouraged, other believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the current world, arriving first is often equated with being the best. However, it is widely known that achieving first place requires significant team support. While some people believe that sense of competition should be encouraged in children, others think the sense of cooperation is responsible to develop more useful adults. In this essay will be discussed this issue and I will present my way of seeing this problem. Firstly, being a competitor can bring many benefits such as resilience, superior scores and self-knowledge, to name just a few. According to this, children who are encouraged to have a sense of competition can achieve a variety of goals. For example, regarding physical education in school, the students are learning rules, discipline and sports, some characteristics of an athlete - a very competitive individual. In this environment, the pupils will learn that to reach their objective is necessary effort and a sense of competition, features responsible to push them further away. On the other hand, competitive peoples can lead to stress, frequent disappoints and mood fluctuations. As a consequence, simple routine issues can become difficult tasks for them. From this perspective, cooperation needs to be encouraged during childhood, as it is an essential feature for the adult life. For instance, in a tragic catastrophe such as Cyclone Alfred, cooperative individuals will likely prioritize collective survival and aid, sharing resources to overcome this challenge. In summary, although the competitors may achieve the first place, they sometimes do in isolation. In my perspective, a balance between these two characteristics is crucial for a society. Competition to achieve further and cooperation to be together, the perfect match for a successful and fulfilling life.