Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

Wearing suitable clothes has been considered important for students for many years. While some schools believe that wearing a uniform is necessary, others have different opinions. In this essay, I will explain some advantages and disadvantages of wearing school uniform. First of all, wearing the same clothes in school has a positive effect on reducing socioeconomic class differences. For instance, students who cannot afford expensive brands feel equal to other students. Also, by removing concerns about clothing, students can focus more on their education and grades instead of worrying about their outfits. Last but not least, school uniforms instill a sense of discipline and belonging promoting school spirit and unity among students. For more explanation, when students wear a uniform, they feel more serious about school following instructions. On the other hand, some students may feel less relaxed and comfortable in a uniform. In fact, the main issue with uniforms is that they create limitations related to feeling free. In addition, the cost of uniform can be financial burden for some families ecpecially if especifice brand or style are mandated by school. Using a survery form that includes the price and design, with participation from parents and childeren, can help solve these problems. In short, dress code in school is one of the challenges for students. In my opinion, despite all the problems, having a uniform attire at school is important.