Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give death penalty. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that one way to minimize crime is to give a death sentence. Others argue that there are other options that can be implemented to lessen a crime in a society. In this essay, I will argue that the police officers or security guards visibility in a certain areas are essential so that people will be hesitant to think of any crime. There are two main reasons why the presence of a police officer in an area can reduce crime rate. Firstly, people will be hesitant to make dangerous move if they knew a police officers are roaming around. A bank for example, all their premises are guarded 24 hours (aside from having a CCTVs). They make sure that no intruders during their watch. Secondly, policemen can make a place in order. They conduct public awareness. Hence, crime prevention is better than letting it happen in the future. However, many people argue that regardless how well-protected and how well-trained our law enforcers, there are always people who have bad intentions and motives. Law breakers are everywhere. Therefore, some people think that death penalty is a better way to control them. In conclusion, crime rate can be lessen in other alternative ways. Death penalty is not the answer to the problem but there are other alternative ways to reduce crime.