Some argue that schools should prioritize life skills such as working in teams and solving problems istead of traditional academics. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Teaching of life skills such as teamwork and problem solving should be offered by schools rather than casual academic subjects. I totally agree with this statement as it leads to several benefits that have positive impacts for students personal and professional lives. Firstly, working in a team has numerous priorities for children’s personal and mental achievements. For instance, due to groupworks students learn how to express their ideas clearly and without any hesitation as teamwork teaches them how to work with different personalities. Obviously, sharing thoughts freely and knowing how to act in groups can assist to build a great self-confidence which is beneficial for their careers path, especially for finding jobs. The reason is, employers always try to find candidates with considerable confidence and with the ability of dealing with people in a grouping. One clear example can be the sphere of media in which working together is important which is why every profession namely film director, actors, and camera operator has its own responsibility. Moreover, teaching problem-solving at schools is essential because it encourages learners with the abilities like analyzing and adopting for real life challenges. That is because, during such kind of tasks, people have to think fast and logically in order to find solutions. After completing huge amount of task on tackling issues, people automatically learn how to act in different situations. Especially in emergency situations, acting quickly to call an ambulance or giving first aid help when someone is injured is crucial. To conclude, encouraging life skills in schools can significantly benefit learners by positive affects for their career and mental beings. In addition, they can build their self-confidence, resulting great outcomes for their professional lives.