It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking a risk in life is one of the common and crucial human behaviours that people have to go through both professionally and personally. I certainly agree that taking a risk is beneficial as it may lead to higher rewards and personal development. Firstly, positioning your lives at stakes often gives an individual higher rewards. Usually when people are at risk, there is a certain goal beyond normal that they would want to achieve with a measured cost. If things according to the plan, it will give a lot of benefits for individuals. For instance, a worker at work risk of making a decision because they knows it will benefit the company and if it is achieved, then he can be promoted. Additionally, making your life at risk gives people ways to unlock their full potential. This is because often we underestimate ourselves whether we can finish a certain task or not. When that happens, it limits our discovery to know more about what we can achieve. By taking a risk, individuals will do things out of the ordinary because they aim for greater rewards, thus pushing people to learn new things and their potential. This often happens in a family where you have to do a job out of our speciality just to get paid for a living. In conclusion, taking a risk gives 2 advantages for professional and personal lives, that is giving higher rewards and unlocking our full potential.