Some people believe that technology has made life more complicated. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times technology has been growing rapidly, and most people think life has become hard with advanced technology. I strongly agree because modern technology has been difficult to particular age group. Moreover, many applications are complicated to use them. To begin with, technologies have become difficult for the baby boomer generation. since they live in different eras, enhancing new tech requires hard work. For example, while using some applications they are struggling because it doesn't have any manual instructions which is the reason they keep asking younger generations for help. Moreover, some kinds of technology are so complicated that doesn't work with small kinds of errors. For instance, autopilot mode in cars makes it comfortable but it is so scary when there are high chances for malfunction. Secondly, some applications do not have user study experience, if this step is skipped it is more complicated to older people to use them. Therefore application will be hard to operate. For example, Government applications in some countries are so difficult to understand particularly for the farmers who do not have time to learn those and seeking help from others, sometimes they are victim of scams too. Additionally, AI has been taking bread and butter from employees and making mankind hard to survive. Another example is Amazon launched robotics in their warehouse for sorting packages where 280 employees were fired from the place. To conclude, rapid change in technology makes life more complicated because it is designed for all groups of ages. The senior generation is facing difficulty in it. and many people losing their jobs due to AI. Therefore I would like to say I completely agree that our lives were good in olden days when there was no advance technology.