In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

A vehicle is a carrier used for transportation, from now on, it requires human operation. In the years ahead, all kinds of automobiles will no longer need drivers. I believe the benefits of self-driving transport are more than the drawbacks and my reasons are below. Firstly, transportation companies can reduce labour costs through driverless vehicles, for instance, in China, there have driverless taxis, due to the car no longer need drivers, so that companies can cancel all driver vacancies, and companies can use the budget to maintain vehicles and systems, which could make overall service and customers experience better. Secondly, using automobiles can reduce the damage caused by humans, like tired driving, drunk driving et cetera, for example, in Taiwan, we have some dishes that may add alcohol, but restaurants would not mention it on the menu, so that will cause drunk driving. Moreover, some taxi drivers will take a detour by mistake or on purpose, which would charge high fees to passengers, by using driverless vehicles, computers can provide the best path, thus neither the company nor the passengers will suffer losses due to human factors. In conclusion, in my opinion, the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages, because the budget used to hire a human workforce could be turned to equipment maintenance, besides, also lowers the heam by human factors.