People can eat a wide variety of food that can be grown from other areas. As a results, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do you think the advantage of this tend outweigh the disadvantage?

In recent years, choices of people have changed a lot. Now, people like the taste of other places rather than local food. I think, the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages because people are neglecting the importance of their own crops and species. Many prefer to eat Italian, Chinese or other regional cuisines. Due to Advancements in the food industry, people have become bored with own local meal. They adore a variety of cuisines but are unaware that food transported from other regions may modified in an undesirable or unhealthy way to achieve its current state. For instance, recently thousands of tons of Chinese garlic were delivered by trucks to us. As a consequence, people tend to buy this rather than indigenous species. Infect, a study claims that Chinese garlic might have cancer properties. But instead of growing regional crops, they eat a wide variety of food from other areas. Further, remote or nonlocal food may be expensive or less cost-effective. Expenses of transportation sometimes are unbelievable. For example, once every year onions arrive internationally in India, particularly after monsoon and they are so much expensive. Hence, poor or people from disadvantaged communities cannot afford it. Additionally, agricultural land is equal to gold if the crop is successfully grown. Regional people can adopt innovations and technology in the sowing and harvesting of crops so foreign species can be sown in our areas. Farmers can make a profit by selling and customers take advantage by buying foods at reasonable price. In conclusion, public may have a variety of food from other regions but our land of gold can be lost and thus lead to a high cost of food which grown in other places. Therefore, the disadvantages of this trend definitely outweigh the advantages.