Some people believe that women should be able to join their country’s army and police forces, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the current world, gender equality is one of the most sensitive concerns in a society, whether women should have right to perform task or work like men. Women serving for army and police is also a critical argument, whether they should have rights to serve those jobs or not. Some people agree, but a lot of them seem to reject it. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion. On one hand, a lot of people encourage the government to promote gender equality. They aimed to support freedom of expression and interest for women to choose their jobs. Meanwhile, a lot of people stated that women can also perform high ability task if they are trained well enough. In fact, they do not have to always be on the battlefield but rather work as back office for military or police organizations would also be possible. Being employed as an army or police could be an alternative career for women, which they also have right to earn benefits and welfare from being part of the government sectors. On the other hand, some viewers thought that women are lack of strength and endurance, which is difficult for them to perform risky mission. For example, they would not be active as men in the battlefield, or their decision making in a critical situation would not be effective as it should be. Also, having women represents as soldiers or cops would symbolize weakness in the military authorization. For example, when the press releases the image of women soldiers in the media, some social hoppers might comment that this country’s army is not reliable and not effective, as they are stuck with the old perception that soldiers should be a strong man. In conclusion, in todat’s era, gender equality should be open for freedom, having women ’s right to join the army or police forces upon their decision.