Youngers behaviour and attitude are sometimes effected by other persons at the same age , known as peer group pressure. What the advantages and disadvantages ?

Youngers behaviour and attitude are sometimes effected by other persons at the same age, known as peer group pressure. I believe that peers can motivate each others in some ways. In the forthcoming essay both advantages and disadvantages of this statement shall be discussed. In one hand, I believe that peers can affect on behaviour and attitude of their friends of the same age specially in teenagers. It is because they are in the sensetive period which is mature phase. They are more in touch with them than their families, even on the social media. It can be beneficial because they persuide their freinds to engage in some groups such as sport, art, science. In addition, having lenient parents are anothere reason for this phenomenon. They let them to be in society and it makes them more extrovert and more self-confident. On the other hand, parents play an important role in childrens life. Thesedays, fathers and mothers are more overprotective than past. They will not allow their children to have relationship with anyone. It is good because if their children get aquainted to bad peer, they would stuck on the danger. Furthermore, vilonces and crimes always start with a wrong freind and they will go to the bad way. In conclusion, although peer group pressure has some bad consequnces in the life of young people, I believe that motivating in the beneficail path is the advantage of this group. So, the advantages of this issue outweigh the disadvantages.