Excessive traffic has made cities unpleasant places to live and work in. For this reason, private cars should be completely banned from city centers. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, traffic congestion become a huge problem in metropolitan cities, thus making areas uncomfortable and polluted to live and work in. Therefore, personal four-wheelers should be entirely banned from the main city. I am vehemently in disaccord with this given notion. Because, In my opinion, complete ban on private cars is not a solution to the problem. Many advocate that the ideal place to reside should be silent, peaceful and pollution-free. In major large cities, the employment sector, hospitality services and the education system play a significant role in staying there. This gives the public to find utmost comfort in all manners. Sometimes an emergency may occur, particularly at night when public transport cannot be approached. For instance, most accident happens late at night, especially on the highways. If someone owns a car then they can easily take the patient with them to the hospital rather than waiting for a public vehicle. Hence, getting rid of personal cars completely is not a positive trend for society. Further, excessive traffic creates an issue in this modern era so our government should address such problems by awarding people with campaigns. Additionally, public transportation would definitely help in this. For example, Delhi has the largest transport corporation, specifically CNG buses in the world. Travelling is so easy and amazing in Delhi. Instead, of buying private cars, they can minimize traffic by using public vehicles. Moreover, this reduces the pollution level in the environment which is the serious effect of traffic. In conclusion, complete elimination of private wheelers cannot be a solution to tackle traffic congestion. So, it is clear that the minimization of personal cars by public transport is the most logical stance to adopt.