Q. In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Today, most countries are facing with the dissipation of the traditional festivals and holidays and it is becoming worse. It may cause for disappearing of the certain regions and the religions. To solve this issue, governments should set new trends among young generation like wearing traditional clothes once or twice a week in schools and kindergartens, beside of that, they need to inform youngsters in early years by introducing new subjects about traditions. To begin with the problems of this negative tendency, the intense speed of globalization and urbanization is the main factors for this trend. Thus, it leads to disappear of some traditional events as people always try to keep pace with new trends while regretting their own ancient celebrations. For example, our national festival "NAVRUZ" which we celebrate it widely in 21st March, unfortunately it has been disappearing year by year due to luck of given focus on it by country. However, about 5 or 6 years ago people used to celebrate "NAVRUZ" in all around the Uzbekistan by making traditional foods and organizing festivals. For avoiding these problems authorities need to direct their focus toward to enhance new methods in schools and apply special subjects as it can increase the interests of pupils about traditions. It is clear that young people tend to be more creative, so ministers should approach this issue by instilling intriguing methods like setting traditional clothes as the uniform during particular days or special events. Take an example of the year 2014 in my country. Wearing national jacket and hat was trending style across the state and it really influenced all the generation from kids to seniors. In conclusion, in some areas of the world traditional and regional festivals, it can cause some issues like disappearing of the whole nation or region. Governments should enhance new methods in just kindergartens like new subjects and trends.