Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that music can play an important role in connecting individuals of different cultures and ages. Although art, especially the music industry, is an international language that can be appreciated by various people of different ages and attitudes, I do not really believe that it can always be true. Through this essay I am trying to prove why is that so. On the one hand, it is claimed that people can easily feel attached to each other only by means of music, no matter how old they are or which country and culture they come from. That is, music is inevitably a non-verbal way to connect any soul or mind together. For instance, when listening to a world-famous masterpiece whether it is a sonata from Beethoven or a rhythmic Kamanche playing by Kalhor, you suddenly find yourself drowned deeply in their world of art disregarding your culture or age. In other words, it is an instinctual common urge in humans to comprehend the artistic language of music. However, it can only be true about some unparalleled pieces of music in history and not all types of music can seem appealing to every individual. On the other hand, it is important to consider that there is no limitation in the music industry and we have enormous different pieces of music and songs designated for different age ranges and different cultures. As an example, Rap and R&B are some types of music which is more convenient for the youth and I have barely seen an elderly enjoying a loud bustling song like those. What is more, there are some Indigenous instruments with bizarre sounds which seem so fabulous to people from that region and culture, as they can contradictorily sound awkward and unbearable for people from other nations. In conclusion, music is definitely a good way of gathering different people of any age and culture together due to the fact that it is an inherent trait in humans to appreciate that. However, having said that, not all types of music are appropriate and enjoyable for different ages and cultures because of the fact that it can be too strange and boring for their culture or age.