Due to growth of population many people live in apartments with limited space and no outdoor areas. Do this trend advantages of outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people live in small apartments because the population is growing. These apartments do not have big spaces or gardens. Some people think this is a good thing, while others believe it is a problem. In my opinion, living in small apartments has more disadvantages than advantages. One advantage is that apartments are cheaper than houses. Many people cannot afford big houses, so apartments are a good option. Also, apartments are usually in cities, which makes it easier to find jobs, schools, and hospitals. For example, in big cities like Tokyo and New York, many people live in apartments because everything is close. However, there are many disadvantages. First, small apartments can be uncomfortable, especially for families. Children do not have space to play, and there is no garden to enjoy fresh air. Also, living in a small space can be stressful. For example, during the COVID-19 lockdown, many people felt sad because they could not go outside. In conclusion, while apartments are cheaper and more convenient, they have more problems. People need space to relax and enjoy life. Therefore, I think the disadvantages are stronger than the advantages.