It is often said "when is Rome, do as the Romans do". Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visit? do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language? Aziza

When in Rome, do as the Romans do. Adapting to the culture of the country that people visited is an essential process. In addition, in order to learn the culture, knowing the language is not required. Showing the respect for the customs of the countries and following them always necessary. The reason is, tourist may face with some misunderstandings that can breed while people do not accept the rules of the country. For example, in Uzbekistan, it is often appropriate for young generation to land their place in public transport for the older generation to show their respect. If some tourists do not demonstrate their respect for the elderlies in transport they can receive misunderstanding from the local citizens. Therefore, due to this reason, to stay back from issues, individuals should follow the local rules of the place that they arrived. Without any language skills, individuals are completely able to look through and learn one country’s culture. As there are a lot of sources on the internet such as wide range of sites, AI assistance where everyone can find data about probably any civilization. To give an example, people can find beneficial the widely known Chat GPT in order to explore any society’s way of life just by asking simple question such as “Can you give me an information about Korea’s culture?”. Hence, people do not have to learn a language to learn about a society’s traditions. To conclude, following traditional values is tremendously important to avoid problems. Moreover, because of the availability of sources humans do not have to learn language to explore cultures.