Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?(Bayram)

The excessive usage of sugar in meals and beverages causes a health concern in society.Some people offer that implementing higher taxes on foods which contain sugar is the best way to overcome the issue. However, this essay debates that there are various methods to ensure a healthy environment. In favor of the first view,the government tries to apply strict taxes on the price strategies of the companies.İt may lead to less production of sugary foods through manufacturers and few consumption by customers.Research and development groups explored that consumer behaviour depends on prices.If the costs become more expensive,many people would be price-sensitive.Based on my own perspective,since my childhood,l have gained different sugary meals such as Mars, Twix and so on from Snicker.But after the increasing prices of Snicker products,l immediately refused to get snacks from this company.İnstead of those, then l preferred to buy healthy foods like milk, eggs and rice. On the other hand, the excessive taxes are not only step to solve this issue.Some people have less sensitivity on prices,so they have never changed their choices in spite of higher costs. For example,Tobacco products are one of the products that are dangerous to health. Hence,the states implement strict fees on them, however,it doesn’t affect consumers who use cigarettes.Another method is that arranging educational training to the population for solving this concern.Because, most part of society has not aware of the potential danger of sugar to their welfare. For example,Sweden arranges a meeting with inhabitants who engage a healthcare two times in year. In conclusion,the prevalence of sugar problems requires solutions from the world. While increasing the costs of products may lead to less consumption to some extent,it is not the best way to reduce.The educational meetings with people are a better approach to solving this issue.The government should consider all details before imposing any changes.