Some people believe that technology has made the lives of workers easier whilst other people disagree. To what extent do you agree or disagree

A sizable share of citizens consider that cutting-edge technology has made a big difference in the lives of employees, while others have the opposite opinion. While I understand that it might have some negative influence, overall I agree with this view. According to the opponents of modern technology, this development limits interaction of workers. Because quite a lot of operations might be carried out from home, people, quite often, have no opportunity to cooperate with their coworkers, sharing their experience or knowledge, or just have a conversation about their personal issues. This might lead to the situation when workers might feel lonely or might lose social skills. For example, more people nowadays cannot build their relationships with the opposite gender. However, I do not support this view because it is people who decide whether they are willing to organise face-to-face meetings with their colleagues. I share the view of those who are convinced that technology might be highly beneficial to workers because it enable them to have more free time. This is because people have a lot of opportunities to do their work tasks not only in a work place. They might do this, for example, during commuting using their smartphones or laptops. If it is so, they might finish their work day earlier and spend more free time with their nearest and dearest or their friends, or just relax which have a positive influence on their mental health. To illustrate, recent research published in the Times broadsheet reported that the peoples emotional conditions have became better nowadays. In conclusion, although I accept that the technological progress might have some negative impact on workers I take the view that this development has made their lives more enjoyable and relaxed because they have much more free time now.