In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

Multiple college students live with their family during their study, while other international students leave their country and family to complete study in another country. In my opinion leaving your family and home country has a lot of advantages as this experience holds a lot of benefits. Numerous advantages of living away from home during university study and challenging yourself with the new experience. Firstly, if the students dream about one particular high-standard university and work on this goal for a long time, but this university is not in their country, so they must leave their families to achieve their visions. Moreover, the strong universities in knowledge and experience are those that accept multiple international students with high scores and after multiple exams, therefore, no students will miss the opportunity to join these universities. Secondly, learning a new language and culture, also be more self-dependant during the study period. Leaving in a new country challenging the student to blend into the new community, learn the new rules, respect the traditions and train the students to be confident about living alone. For example, Arab students who want to continue their studies in the UK, have to learn English and get high scores on English exams, As well as, learn about the country's rules and community which are different from Middle Eastern countries. The drawbacks of studying and leaving away from the family are homesickness and financial issues. For the first few months of studying at university students will feel that they are missing their families which might affect their progress, researches show that homesickness is a temporary period that could be treated if the students make new friends and participate in multiple activities, For economic issues, most of the student who decides to study far from their parents they have the scholarship to complete studying or work on the free hours after finishing the school. For this, the disadvantages of leaving your country to continue your study are temporary and could be solved easily. In conclusion, sometimes students need to leave their town to achieve their future visions and continue their studies. This experience has pros and cons, students will be trained to be dependent on themselves during this period and learn new languages and cultural habits. While some of them may face money issues or homesickness, these problems do not out weight the advantages that gained from the experience.