Some people think environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. Do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues have been a great challenge recently. Some people think it is a political responsibility, as they have the power and the authority to encourage people to save the environment. I strongly disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain why I believe that protecting the environment is an individual responsibility at home and in the workplace. At home, people can play a key role in saving the environment by stop using plastic materials and replacing it with glass or wooden tools. For example, instead of using a plastic cutting board in the kitchen, individuals can replace it with a wooden one; this will not only help protect the environment from non-decomposed materials, but also will enhance their health and well-being. Which will reflect on their performance at work. Moreover, the workers in institutions can support the environment and spread awareness in the workplace. This will motivate employees to share the responsibility to save their community and maintan healthy habits. For example, educating the staff about the importance of drinking in paper cups and not plastic ones can improve their feeling of their critical role in their society. I believe environmental awareness starts with individuals as they are the main block in communities. In conclusion, saving the environment should not be a political concern. People should collaborate and encourage each other at home and the workplace to spread awareness and share the responsibility of the environment.