Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and your opinion .

Adding art as a subject in school is valuable for students and some individuals think that it is just a waste of time for learners. I am adding both views in the upcoming paragraph and will also add my opinion on both points. On the one hand, there are numerous reasons for adding arts as a subject in school. Firstly, learners will get visual aids for students to grab the academic points discussed in the classroom. Moreover, arts would also help to develop overall holistic development, which may lead to get more future results in academic subjects. Secondly, adding arts in secondary school can also give chance to students about what they want professionally in their life by drawing on paper. For instance - a study published by Oxford in 2024 revealed that students draw on paper what they want in their lives and that is easy for their parents and tutors to guide them accordingly. On the other hand, some individuals give their resonance that adding arts is a waste of time and resources of students and institute. Moreover, student's valuable time should be spent on acedemic stubjects such as science, maths, and physics, this will upsurge academic performance and high value. By which students will be able to compete in the job market to make their valuable level in professional activity. However, in some institutes arts is mandatory but learners do not have interest in arts, which may lead to a decline in the overall marks of the main subjects. For instance - a survey conducted by the University of Guelph reveals that 90% of subjects should be selected selected by students to get better results in school and professional life. To sum up, i believe that adding arts as the subject will leave on students that they like or dislike that course. However, adding arts pictures in science subjects can result in higher marks in academics because students visualize the stuff more briefly rather than theoretical stuff.