The increase in People’s life expectancy means that they have to work older to pay for their retirement. One alternative is that people start to work at a young age. Is this alternative a positive or a negative development?

To begin with, life expectancy has increased due to improved life style of people around the world. Therefore, the number of elderly increases in different soicitieis especially in developed countries. People now tend to acheive their goals at a younger age, starting jobs when they are still young. As far as the retirement expenses is concerned, it should not be the fear from an early age. Naturally, nobody knows for how many years they will be living. I believe it is a negative development because making a deceision in my early years, in the present for something in the future. In the case of people living with wealthy families, this should not be their biggest fear because nowadays money can be accessed easily, throught different sources, relaying on a 9-5 job for the income in this generation is not a question. Because you can freelance, make your opportunities even in the future during retirement. In conclusion, I totally do not agree that it is a positive development but rather it is a negative development because naturally the circumcatnces in this decade differ.