Topic 3: the best way to resolve significant environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues have been widely discussed recently. However, no serious solutions were implemented. Some people suggest increasing the cost of fuel. I disagree with this statement. In my opinion, it is not an effective solution. In this essay, I will explain why I think there are other ways to save nature rather than the fuel usage. One of the key reasons that cause environmental problems is plastic use. It is not only harmful for nature, but also it has a negative impact on peopls' and animals' health. For example, using plastic water research showed that 10% of the living things on Earth are dying every year because of the non decayed materials such as plastic. Moreover, this has a negative impact on the soil, causing poor soil quality. Which leads to producing unhealthy agricultural food. On the other hand, the lack of governmental supervision over agricultural products may increase the production of unhealthy food that causing a critical change in the ecosystem. For example, when rabbits eat genetically modified grass, in the long-term, rabbits will die, affecting the lions' survival in nature as rabbits are the main food for lions. I believe a healthy foodchain is the most important componant to maintain healthy environment. In conclusion, controlling the fuel cost is not the best way to save the environment. Reducing the use of plastic and non-biodegradable materials and thoughtful governmental supervision over the process of planting and producing food plays a critical role.