Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. No less than 250

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the purpose of university’s education. However, whether universities should offer students with the knowledge and skills required in the career or universities should be to provide pure knowledge is a controversial issue. My view is that as a well-known college, instructor needs to focus on the depth of the contents and practical skills which suitable for future workplace primarily. First, it is obvious that one of the most important factors is student going to school are aiming for making money in the future. This is because expertise change life, if people neither read nor write he even cannot go anywhere. So, it is necessary for adults to send their children in professional school hone their knowledge and build their working skills. Moreover, senior students pay attention on their skills improvement also benefit for themselves, they would self-accomplishment. For example, as a result shows for those students who feel positive and confident are all get encouraged in one filed. The more praise they receive, the better they will be. This is not to say that giving graduate pure doctoral readings do not benefit for their long-term development. Of course, enhance one’s solving problem skills is essential and training their critical thinking is relevant. But still, the cons are far greater. In sum, educating graduates in real life skills would be grateful for them when they are facing problems. Meanwhile, we would not ignore lack of basic reading skill’s negative effect. By doing so we can make sure that universities maintain their own dynamic and sustainable development.