All high school students should be encouraged to take part in community service programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement

Society plays an important role in everyone’s life and social work has become an international topic for various debates and discussions. A substantial proportion of individuals consider that teenagers should participate in social welfare programmes. The aim of the following essay is to agree with the given notion. The reasons and justifications for my stand are articulated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a few reasons behind my view on this topic. First of all, the most significant reason to consider is personal development of children. This development can be named in the form of leadership, punctuality, teamwork, self awareness, communication and list goes on. During the work, it creates a sense of responsibility in them, and they can understand and feel the needs and challenges of others. Resulting in, shapes their personality to troubleshoot the social problems to make community stronger and independent. Overall, this can lead to the growth of high school kids. In addition to, personal development is not only the one benefit associated with the community services, but it would also be advantageous for society as well. To elaborate, some public places do not have volunteers to take care of it, in such if students take part in the unpaid work, it will make the environment better. To exemplify One schools in UK comes with initiative to plant more and more trees in the city, which led to better quality of air in the town. To recapitulate, based on the facts and figures presented in the paragraphs, the concept of volunteering is benevolent for the personal as well as community development. Therefore, in my opinion engaging student in volunteering work should be a priority