In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be pasengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, as technology advances, people forecast that all vehicles will eventually become driverless. While some argue that this future development could offer a great impact for daily transportation, it also poses several safety issues. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of driverless transportation and why it did not outweigh the disadvantages. Driverless cars offer enormous advantages mainly because of the ease of use using automation and time-efficient. In a crowded city where most of the workers are busy, these vehicles will save some time for people to finish their tasks on the road without having to drive. For bus drivers and truck owners who also operate these vehicles for work will also be benefited by the automation, offering them a clear and direct instruction to manage the machine efficiently. On the other hand, driverless car could also leads to several modern issues such as the safety concerns and job opportunity. With the growing trend of these transportations, most of the current drivers will loose their job as it will be replaced with a system, hence impacting the global job landscape. Safety could also be a major concern in this case. With technology centralized to a specific system, it pose a risk of global system error that can lead to automated vehicle loosing its control for instance, hence putting the passanger passengers at risk. In conclusion, although the driverless vehicle offer a great benefits for people to safe some time and be more efficient, I think these advancements give more drawbacks with its concern to safety and job opportunity issue.