Some think that parents reading books for entertainment to their children is a waste of time and they should only read them serious educational books. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, people think reading books should be often used for academics, While others argue that it should be used for entertainment purposes too. I completely disagree with the given statement which I will explain in the following essay with relevant examples. Firstly, Youngsters' brains have not completely developed enough to read high-volume books as they can not understand the content in the notes, As a result, they lose interest in reading and they might never touch those materials, For example, we see many of those kids books have pictures and colorful pages to attract their attention which will make a habit to make them read. Moreover, Using high intensive study materials makes them bored and it can affect their academic results too. For instance, a study says people who only read high-volume pages become more isolated as it becomes their primary source of happiness. In fact they may lose themselves without any attachments to socialize. Secondly, we have plenty of recreational activities but reading books for that is more significant as it develops reading skills and the ability to understand. Moreover, it makes consumers engage, It also provides general knowledge like what happening around us, Magzines and sports books are more important for kids so that it can help their brains to develop with what they want. For example, a 2017 report from China shows people who prefer reading more recreational books, have more concentration and dedication levels towards their careers which leads to academic success. To conclude, Although serious educational books are significant for good grades. But reading books for entertainment purposes is also has the same value because one may need to have dopamine released from the brain by reading their favourite material.