Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Policymakers in many countries establish and introduce the maximum and minimum hours for workers because many work managers overload their employees without respecting the work hours and that could leads to serious health problems. In my opinion, this is a positive trend that saves human rights, as well as, the salary advantages from working overtime. Countries have defined and established laws to limit the working hours to control the workers in different jobs and protect them from their managers. furthermore, a lot of bosses use their strong position to overload the workers with multiple tasks and make them spend extra hours in the workplace or at home without respecting their right to take a rest. Working for long hours without a break could lead to serious health and mental problems. For example, nurses and doctors who work long shifts are at high risk of having a cardiac problems or depression because of the load of patients and procedures that take long hours without resting. For this policymakers and lawers in multiple countries developed the idea of maximum and minimum hours for work. The advantages of this positive step are to protect human rights and salary bonus. Moreover, when the law said that the maximum hours for working is 8 hours and one hour break every four hours.It will save the employees energy that will improve their quality of life. In addition, they will feel respected by their managers which will improve the work quality. The other reason, is to protect their salaries, if they work for extra hours. For instance, a worker who works more than 8 hours, the company is responsible for giving the worker an extra salary or a day off based on the number of hours he spends on the task. In conclusion, countries moving to develop a law for protecting employees' hours, salaries, human rights and health status is a positive movement that needs to be encouraged to have a better quality of job and life.