In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, an increased use of internet has a sigifiacant impact on everyday life espesstially working life. After Covid19 pandemic, many of companies have modernized their working style to be hybrid between working on site and working remotely with the help of internet. I strongly believe that there are advantages and disadvantages of this development. One of the advantages of working remotely is that it reduced traveling cost and time spent commuting. To be a commuter espesstially duing rush hour can drain your energy. Consequentially, it will make you feel exhausted by the time you arrive at your office or workplace. In contrast, crowd congestion would not be a problem when you working from home. On the other hand, distraction at your residential area might be a serious problem when you work remotely. For example, noise from your children or poor work environment. Therefore, your productivity will be decreased. A second disadvantage of working remotely is that it will have an affect on you time management. If you do not separate your working time and relaxation time properly, you will spend your resting time completing a working task. Furthermore, feeling isolated will be a consequen of working remotely. The reason is that to working from home will have less chance and opportunity to sociallise socialize with other worker. For the reason mentioned above, it seems to me that there are both advantages and disadvantages of working from home. However, working environment is a major key that probably affect your productivity. If we can control working environment to have less distraction and clear time schedule, I believe that the overall advantages would outweigh the advantages.