Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The growth of the technology industry has, without doubt, developed the number and the efficency of digital tools able to monitor what people say and do. In addition, the main problem of this development is that, most of the time, monitoring is conducted without people's knowledge. Consequently the privacy of the individuals is violated. For this reason, I firmly belive that the use of instument instruments such as cellphone tracking and security cameras bring more drawbacks than advantages. First of all, nowadays more and more people are thinking that, with the increasing number of crimes, the usage of hidden devices might be useful to identify the offenders and solve crime cases faster. Even if this idea is done with the right purpose, they do not consider what might happen if this devices ended up into the wrong hands. For instance, someone could use a cellphone tracking to monitor the movements of their victims. Moreover, the violation of personal privacy in a domestic context is another reason why this instrument must be sold only to the public authorities and not be available for purchase by anyone. Althought this instruments are not created with a negative intention, the utilize for keeping undercontroll the movements of our household member with security cameras, for example, is becoming increasingly common. To conclude, owing to the fact that many people have bad intentions when using this type of technology tools, the disadvantages are far more severe that the advantages. In my perspective, the sale of these devices must be exclusive to the governament and public authorities only.