many criminals commit further crime as soon as they releasde from prison. what do you think are the cause of this. what are the possible solutions can you suggest.

It is often observed many offenders reoffend after released from prison. This worrying trend can be attributed to various society and systematic factors. However, with the right measures, this cycle of crime can be broken. There are several reasons behind this issue.One main reason behind reoffending is the lack of rehabilitation in prison.Many prisons are more focused on punishment than reform. As a result,most inmates get released from prison without addressing root couse causes of their doing crimes leading to no positive growth or changes in their behaviour.Moving further, ex convicts often face social stiga after returning from jail. For example, an inmate who completed his sentence oftens observe a hate not only from society but also in job market as most employer do not want to hire such individuals. Consequently, it makes extremely difficult for them to reintegrate into society so they are more likely to follow their past activties to survive. However,there are effective steps that can be taken to combat this issue.One viable solution is the department of prisons should provide rehabilitation to criminals in jail such as counselling,vocational training and education.It can equip inmates with the tool which are needed to secure jobs after returning in society. This result in, they would get a chance to live a normal life like others without any discrimination. Moreover, the governments should allocate funds to organise such campaigns which can spread awareness about how hard prisoner' life after completing their sentence. This can lead to encouraging employers to hire and people would show some emphaty towards them.Thereby, integrating into society would easy for them. In conclusion, it is true that most offenders get involved into illegitimate acts shortly after returning from prison,the lack of acceptance from scociety and system failure in the jail management are the main reason behind this. However, there are possible solutions such as organising rehabilitation programs, improving management and spreading awareness in society about giving a chance to ex criminals.The government should adopt this approach and it would reduce crime rate in the society.