An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that donot provide much nutritions . This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children . What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent?

It is true that more and more children tend to choose fast food for a meal nowadays. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, society can take steps to mitigate these potential problems. An array of causes may lead to why children get fatter with eating fast food and soft drink. To begin with, buying junk food is a convenient way for parents to prepare a meal for their kids, they do not need to purchase a lot of ingredients and spend much time to cook. For instance, my parents almost bought fast food or took out from restaurants as our meals since they were really hard working. Moreover, fast food and aerated drinks are usually made with an amount of suger and oil, which means that things are too delicious to refuse, even these do not have sufficient nutritions. That is, having oily foods and sweaty drinks makes people feel unwind and relieve their stress, but they often ignore the damage from unhealthy impact such as heart disease and the problem of blood circulation. Several solusions of the phenomenon that the rising number of kids tend to eat junk food can be taken to solve this issue. First of all, authorities should aware citizens about the negative effects of eating fast food, and encourage parents to choose frozen vegetables and meets for a efficient method rather than buying junk foods. If people realize their body do not need much oil and chemicals, they would not let themselves and their children to eating fast food that frequency. Secondly, junk food is not the best thing for kids as rewards. Children's brain have not mature yet so they should be restricted; therefore, parents can give them a chance to travel or a gift they really into except fast food and soft drink. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, a series of factors may result in children getting fatter due to fast food and aerated drink, and the solutions can be adopted to deal with this problem.