Do children behave better when they are physically punished or rewarded?

There is an ongoing discussion about whether children’s attitude can change as a result of physical punishment or monetarily rewarded.I think that awarded with a gift influences school-aged individuals more rather than punishment. One key reason why behaviour of younger individuals can change when they are physically disciplined is that it leads to stress as it is generally seen that when a child is punished through physical means, he or she feels insult which tends to become them aggressive. He or she shows anger. In other words, some children take physical punishment suffer from stress or depression.By taking an example of a study that was conducted by the University of Guelph, reports revealed that 70% of young people show antisocial behaviour when they are received physical correction. On the other hand, rewarding physically to children brings benefits for them. First and the foremost benefit is it motivates them to do hard work, as it is generally observed that receiving a physical prize pushes the students to put efforts for getting success, whether it is academic performance or other curriculum activities.Another merit of monetarily reward is it boosts confidence, which encourages juveniles to improve their overall development. To illustrate, the Tribune newspaper published a study which shows that the majority of youngsters become more successful by obtaining physically reward.