Some people think they have the right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe that governments should strictly control the use of freshwater as it is a limited resource. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The use of drinking water has been a global issue. Though majority citizen states that humans have the authority to utilize as per their wish a few dislikes this opinion. I am siding up with the second argument because people should use it wisely rather than overusing it. This essay will be providing explanation on both the viewpoints with supporting ideas and examples. To begin with, the earth is filled with 70 percent of water which is needed to feed all its children. Hence, many supporters argue that the audacity to conserve water and use only when needed is useless and senseless. Furthermore, there are many ways such as underground water resources, converting saline water into drinkable and making more wells to hold fresh water therefore, people can harness it in which ever way they wanted without questioning its usage in their daily activities. On the other hand, I am in agreement with those who believe that legal legistratives legislative must take tough decision on whoever try to misuse or overuse aqua water since its quantity is reducing on a daily basis. This is because many individuals use it for leisure activities like to throw water balls and to water plants and trees. These people should be using tap or saline water in doing such activities as nonsaline water is in scare abundance. For instance, many administrations have advised its people to use drinking water carefully as its quota is falling off where its usage should be limited to drinking and cooking acts rather than playing or to pamper household gardens. In conclusion, whereas many hold up to consume more pure water without restricting its use, I side with those who suggest that law bodies should apply harsh moves on mortals depleting it because its mass is shrinking and people must employ it when needed and should knows its worth and value.