All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a child's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion .

Undoubtedly education fosters an important part in the development of a child. It is believed that some poeple assume that schools only teaches learner's imoportant skills, while some state a range of subject would be more suitable for their future careers. I firmly agree that schools should focus only on skills that learners are capable and have the ability off. On the one side, some student tend to loose interest in school subjects because of the lack of ability to master them. A study from the University of Los Angelas, suggests that 20% of all students drop out of school at 16 due to a lost of passion for school subjects, visible in the drop in marks. However these students move to collegas college where they focus only on skills they have the ability in. On the other side, after the age of 16 learners are more prone to decide on a career and skills they want to pursue. Furthermore, the National Teacher Union stated that a childs brain develops fully at 16, therefore it is to the upmost importances that a range of subject should be presented to learners so that they can experience a range of skills that they can develope. Unfortuanately these subjects are compulsory until they finish school resulting in a high drop out rate in the education system. In conclusion, some individuals believe that schools should focus on student skills and other differ by saying that a school must present a range of subjects. Skilld development must be they main focus in schools, but is recommended that a range of subjects must be presented to students until the age of 16.