Some people argue that the rapid development of technology is making people's lives more stressful, while others believe it enhances productivity and efficiency. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

in the modern world, we can not imagine our lives without technology. some people hold the opinion that technology makes our lives streesful whereas others believe it improves our productivity and proficiently. in the following paragraph, i shall discuss both perspectives. i, however, side with the letter view. technology plays a vital role in our lives. to begin with, it makes our life easier and comfortable. people are using technological gadgets such as mobile phone, computer and laptop in every aspects of their life to learn various skills which helps them for their self- development. therefore, technology can enhance their knowledge. in addition, it increases ones time management skill. it helps people to complete their work within a limited time. finally, modern technology provides lots of resources to make our life easier. for example, with the help of technological resouces one can finish their task properly which makes them better in this competitive era. however, people who argue that technology gives people stress have their reasons as well. they believe, because of telecommunication, false news may occur which leads to conflict in society. we can see many false news in internet today and some people are not matured enough to know what is real and fake. hence, they do believe that false news which makes their life stressful. furthermore, using too much mobile phones and computers can lead to various health problem such as eye strain, poor posture, and reduced physical activity. for instance, in the year of 2009, a child in Japan got addicted with computer games and he was using computer almost 20 hours in a day which was later resulting in massive mental diseases of his lives. moreover, misuse or overuse of technological gadgets leads to depression and anxiety. in my opinion, though it has some negative impact on our life, the advantages of technology are much more as it makes us productive and efficient. to sum up, it can be said that, modern technology provides us too many benefits. nevertheless, we need to use it in a good way so that it would not make our life stressful and boring.