It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to solve this issue?

There has been a growing debate about the surging offence rate in teenage crime due to violence glorified over social media platforms. Although, some people argue that this is the main reason, I believe instead of inappropriate content on media, the main cause is family breakdown and poverty. This essay will detail the reasons and provide possible solutions. There are several reasons behind this issue. Firstly, lack of parental guidance is likely to engage youngsters in criminal behaviour. For instance, children growing in violent households or without any supervision become desensitized and they usually imitiate initiate actions from films and video games without knowing about its consequences thus they commit illegal act before their adulthood. Secondly, youngsters living in underprivileged areas often indulge in robbery, pickingpockets pickpockets and drug abuse due to the lack of knowledge, education and financial resources. However, there are effective steps that can be taken to combat this issue. One viable solution is parents must monitor their children's social platform consumption and teach them difference between entertainment and reality also schools can conduct couselling programs so that it can improve students awareness and mental health. Another possible approach is the government should provide free education and allocate funds to support those individuals who are not able to get enough education. As a result, teenagers will gain knowledge and skills that can help them to secure job opportunities. To conclude, while voilent media can contribute to juvenile crime, it is not the main cause. Consulting teenagers on regular basis by their parents and teachers. Furthermore, higher authorities should support poor individuals to get educated and approach to their career is the only viable way to reduce youth offence.