The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social respondsibilities. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that companies should give the main priority to profit, regardless of taking responsibility for the community. This essay completely agrees with that statement because they have to deal with their expenses, and supporting society is under the government's role. The company's profit struggles with funding their needs, such as paying salaries on time to the employees and investing in services or projects, especially with inflation. Some companies can only earn money after the end of the projects, so they have to pay from their budget to the workforce because if they do not receive their salaries, they will not continue working. Furthermore, they should purchase the products throughout the contract, so they have to try not to waste money as much as they can. For instance, the law in Saudi Arabia allows the employee to resign from the job after three months if he does not receive his salary. The government takes taxes from the citizens to assist the community in having a better life. If they do not take care of their individuals, there is no meaning for the people to pay taxes anymore. The governments have advantages over the business; they can make rules; therefore, they can use it to offer opportunities to improve and enhance the quality of life for the citizens, such as offering houses to the poor people to live in. For example, the Ministry of Housing in Saudi Arabia offers areas without fees to members of society who cannot purchase a house. In conclusion, the governments are accountable for the social responsibilities because they have the authority, while the companies are responsible for paying the wages for the workforce and spending on the services.