The internet has transformed lives and economies but it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way. To what extent do you agree or diagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The internet is probably the most transformative innovation of all times. It made our lives much more easier. Now we can communicate with other people and do it so quick just with one press, we can find any information in 1-5 seconds. I agree that the internet change our lives, but do I think that everything or everyone is going to become the same? Unfortunately, but I do not think so. First of all, we are humans from different countries, cultures, families or generations. That is not going to change. It means, that our personalities are created from different aspects and the intenert is only small part of our lives, even if it makes our lives easier, it could not make us to become all as one, because it is just a technology and that is all. Second of all, the internet step by step is becoming an addiction like alcohol or drugs. Most people are starting to understand this, that is why at some point people will start using the internet less. Everyone affraid of addictions that is why not everyone is alcoholics or gamblers. In conclusion, the internet is important thing in our lives and it change a lot, but it is not everything and just the internet do not have the power to make everything to be the same. We just need to remember that people are not robots and even if we do like or use something quite often it does not make us live or behave in the same way