Some people think that in order to deal with the problem of congestion in cities, privately owned vehicles should be banned in city centers, while others consider this to be an unrealistic solution

The topic is subjective and often sparks a debate. some folks contend that ban on private vehicles is the only solution to traffic congestion, however, other thinks that this is not an ideal approach. The essay will delve into both the views along with my own perspective. Proponents of the first view argue that personal mode of transit should be banned as it is the main reason for increasing the traffic jams on the roads. One prominent benefit of banning private cars is the reduction of pollution. This will be the first step towards saving the environment. Moreover, it would alleviate the chances of accidents and make it easy for pedestrians to walk safely. Statistics reveal that there is a 78% reduction in accident rates after implementing strict rules and regulations such as banning private transportation. On the other side, there are some disadvantages associated with the banning of personal vehicles. first of all, it will increase the burden on public carriage such as trains or buses. for example, data collected by "The News Time" 80% of people opted private vehicles as it offers them convenience and comfort. secondly, it will be difficult for the people who live in rural areas as they do not have access to government carrying. To sum up, no doubt, there are some pros of this notion, however its disadvantages cannot be ignored.