Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying are alternative medicines anf treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this current era, many people choose alternative medicines and treatments to cure their illness instead of going to the doctor or hospital. The writer thinks it is a positive development for the patients since they will have many choices to heal their sickness. The essay will elaborate the alternative treatments that people choose recently and how the combination of treatments will help people. Nowadays, human has many choices for health treatments, such as acupuncture, herbal drink, etc. Many studies from the past showed that these treatments have positive correlation with the human health. From my experience, I found that acupuncture helped me to cure my tumor disease. When the doctor examined me after I did the acupuncture, my immune ssytem was better than before. Furthermore, one of my friends who had sickness and took herbal drink as her complementary medicine, had faster recovery compare to my other friends who didn't take herbal drink. These are my examples how these alternative ways to heal illness brought positive impact to people. On the other hand, we have to also consider doctor treatments to check the sickness, since they learnt about medical things for a long time. Moreover, they will based on journals, researches, and science and using the highest technology to scan the body, for instance MRI machine. The sickness will be found faster with an enhanced machines in the hospital. To sum up, the writer believes that coordination between alternative treatment and hospital treatment will give the best benefits for the patients. For instance, the healing period will be faster than only one treatment.