Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar; which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

High levels of sugar in processed food and beverage poses several health problems. It is, therefore, a statement claimed that consumers who buy products with excessive sugar are supposed to pay extra prices, which leads to less consumption of sugar. In my opinion, I completely agree with the idea. This essay will explain the reasons why the measure is regarded as an effective way to sovle the problem. One notable concept is that overconsumption of sugar causes harm to our health. Diabetes and high blood pressure are common diseases reusulted result from the unawareness of how much sugar we consumed daily. In this case, schools are prohibitted by selling to these unhealthy snack and drink to students to prevent them getting too much sugar. These are evidences show that the health risk is being accentuated by the adopted policy in the educational place. However, it is hard to identify the amount of sugar of each food we bought out of the school. In this case, if the price of the product could reflect the level of sugar involved, it should serve as a useful way to curb the longing for purchasing the sugaray food. For instance,we get easy access to buy processed food which contain higher amount of sugar than suggested in our lives, such as foods in convenience store, drinks in boba shops and delicay served in fast food restaurants. The higher the cost of buying these food, the less willingness we have to purchase. In conclusion, while the enjoyment of dessert or sugaray drink is refreshment to our lives, its potential health problems brought by the overcomsumption over-consumption is unneglectable. With higher price we have seen in the shops, it will defintely helps consumers to keep a healthy diet. Hence, I hold the view that we should pay more on the sugary products.