As countries have developed there has been a trend towards smaller family sizes. Why does this happen? How does this affect society?

In recent years, smaller family sizes in several developed countries have become a pivotal trend. This issue was caused by economic pressure and full attention to their offsprings. While it brings many benefits to individuals and the government, it also challenges society in the future.  The foremost reason why people tend to have a small number of families is economic pressure. In the modern era, raising a child involves significant expenses related to education, healthcare, housing, and extracurricular activities. Many parents choose to have fewer children to ensure they can provide a better quality of life. Additionally, women today are more likely to pursue higher education and professional careers, which often leads to delayed marriages and childbirth. Additionally, the result of having a small number of relatives can be both negative and positive. In positive ways, parents can be more focused on their child's growth stages of education, self-improvement and more affection. Parents can give maximal financial support for necessity for family well-being and the government also may benefit from reduced pressure on public services such as schools and healthcare. However, this trend also can have a long-term impact on society. A low population may reduce the workforce, causing economic stagnation and making it difficult to support an aging population. For instance, a country like Japan is  really suited for the issue. There are labor shortages and rising healthcare costs due to a declining birth rate.  In conclusion, the main reason why family took decision for a small number families are high living cost, and changes in woman role. Even though a smaller family can have some benefits like giving more attention to their children, it also can bring problems in the future for society.