Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The fact that eating junk food has some detrimental effects on health is undeniable. When it comes to the solution of the problem, some people argue that education would be the best, while others think that providing knowledge could make no change. The essay will further discuss both sides and explain why I agree with the latter statement. On the one hand, providing information about the contents of fast food items could help young folks to avoid it. This is because many individuals are unaware of the harmful substances contained in those food items. Due to this reason, citizens only concentrate towards the convenience provided by junk food. Also, educating population about the positive effects of balanced diet could help them shift from fast food items. For instance, showing up the light towards some catastrophic events that might be caused by junk foods to the crowd could change their perspective towards those commodities. On the other hand, education might not work effectively. This is because in this modern world, technological advancements has allowed us to be knowledgeable about everything in a matter of seconds. However, scholars and busy workers are inclined towards junk foods as it is less time consuming. To exemplify, these days harmful effects of junk foods are known to all, but due to its convenience, more and more individuals order those food items. In summary, people are aware about the fact that fast foods are harmful for health. Also, some people believe that education might help. However, I support the view that education will not work in this case.