Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schools to prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Literacy in finance should be part of the main subjects in schools to prepare the students for managing their money in the more effective way. The writer agrees with this statement since money management is one of the important skills in the adult life. This essay will elaborate the disadvantage of not knowing about money management, for instance they will waste their money. On the other hand, this essay will reveal the advantage of this skill as well, for example they make their money works for them. First and foremost, if the people don' t know about finance education, they will take the money for granted. They might be only know how to make more income through working and selling products or services, but they don' t know how to maintain their assets. They will waste their money with buying stuffs that they don' t needed. For instance, I saw many kids from rich family who can' t sustain their assets ' family since they don' t know how to use their money wisely. Therefore, finance education is really needed in the school to make students aware about how to manage their wealth wisely. However, finance literacy has advantage as well when the students grow older. They will learn how to make their money works for them through investing. Investing can be anything, through bonds, stocks, properties, forex, etc. Moreover, they will know about assets diversification that will really beneficial for them. They also know how to do manage their assets through compounding interest. To illustrate, if someone gets salary, they will budget their income for investing. The result of investing can be dividend from stocks. Then, they will put again the dividend to stocks, people called it as compounding interest. This activity makes the money works for you. To sum up, I think make kids aware with money management at an early ages will give benefit. They will know how valuable the money is and they will learn how to make money works for them.