Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

scoring well in exams and acedemic achievements should be the only aim of the schools and extra skills should be taught by parents and friends. I agree to this notion at some extend and believe disadvantages are more. To commence with, in this era where the cost on all the goods are getting exceptionally higher day by day, making it difficult for the parents to spend quality time with their children. Here, schools play an important role in shaping youngster's personality and skills. Thus, these fims films should not only focus on acedimic development but also give them opportunity to achieve some great skills that can help in their upcoming life. Moreover, learning some skills like culinery, dressmaking and woodwork will open more paths towards building their carrier. To give an example, recent study in canada gives a big statement that 70% chef makes higher earning than many IT developers. Therefore, these extra skills shoukd be given as importance as study. However, children's guardians are also responsible for the development of these skills in their children. They should spend quality time even for once in a week, shaping and sharpening these skills as this will also give them better understanding of their children's interest, thus providing better guidance. For instance, a report was submitted by AAP reporter from India, stating that 80% of children achieves more success with the guidance of their parents. To conclude, children spend more time at school than with their guardians, so these activities should be compulsary and given as much importance as acedemic education. Thus, making the children broad open for the future.