Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view point ?

Certain individuals argue that spending currency on arts by the government is a total wastage and could be utilised somewhere. Although there are other sector which need to be supported like healthcare for saving life, I believe that art not only presurve preserves cultural heritage but also boost economic by increasing tourism. One the one side, healthcare is an important sector which need improvement because there are still numerous diseases which do not have any treatment. A significant number of people lost there lives every day because the unavailability of medicine. Moreover, greater portion of population lie under poverty line means they are not able to afford expensive medicines. Hence, authorities should spend money on subsidise medical. For example, in COVID-19 pendemic period, a millions of people die merely because of poor healthcare system. However, investment on arts represent cultural identity and attract traveller, increasing businesses. On the other hand, spending budget on arts is also vital as it is a historical evidence for future generation and it also help in developing local business by attracting forginers. For instance, a study conducted by Oxford University revealed that more than a million people come to visit statue of liberty in india which is a today art, increased nation economic by ten per cent. Therefore, many countires have been started investing on arts related project in order to increase business worldwide. To conclude, despite in the fact that healthcare improvement is curical as human lives are more important, I suggest that increasing arts will not only ensure nation uniqueness but will also bring change in the market whcih further support other sectors.