The ability of learning a foreign languages a less important due to the advances of technology

There is a view that the latest technologies replace the ability of learning a foreign languages. While some argue in favor, i personally oppose to this notion. There is one fact that using technologies are becoming more common among population. Therefore some people think that is enough to have some kind of gadget to translate any language you need. For example by using them anyone can easily translate one language to another. Moreover people do not have to spend their time by learning monolingual languages. However people who learn monolingual languages can force their mind to think in unspecific way and be unique among individuals. Moreover, learning a foreign languages broad people ’s horizons. They learn other’s culture and traditions. They open a new opportunity for their future life. People have an ambition to travel abroad. For example, by talking with individuals who know the language it is visible how interesting person is. In conclusion i would like to say that learning a language play a big role in achieving goals, but technologies also should be used in a specific way of learning some language and not to be replaced.