Some people think more public money should be spent on roads and motorways than the public transport system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A majority of folks said that taxpayer money should be utilized on roads and streets rather than spending on public transportation system. I completely agree with this statement and will explain my thoughts in the upcoming thread. To starts with, it is good for the development of rural communities. Public funds should be allocated to improve the quality of roadways and streets in localities, so that it will decrease the chances of accidents occurred due to the lack of good roads structure. For example, if the roads are made with good quality of material and have correct traffic signals will help to reduce the amount of incidents happened. Another reason is that it will helps the flow of rain water run without any blockage, during the rainy seasons a large portion of water collected in the holes on the roadside due to the lack of drainage system that causes number of diseases in that time period. Pedestrians also sufferered a lot while going somewhere. Proper structure of roadways and sidewalks reduce the problem of pedestrians, cyclists and motorists. For instance, if the roads and streets are designed in a well-mannered way with right drain management, individuals no need to worry about rain or floods and related issues and diseases. In conclusion, state coffers should be allocated on roads, streets and highways rather than on public transportation because spending money on infrastructure of roads ways will help to decrease the problems of public and increase their safety.